Home - Blog - Forum
Home >> Elections >> Local By-Elections >> Y Felinheli By-Election 2016

Y Felinheli by-election, 2016

Plaid Cymru hold

A by-election was held for the Y Felinheli division of Gwynedd Council on 14 July 2016 following the resignation of Plaid Cymru Cllr Siân Gwenllian, following her election to the Welsh Assembly for the Arfon constituency.

Gareth Griffith held the seat for Plaid Cymru.


Plaid Cymru

Party Candidate Votes Vote % Change
Plaid Cymru Gareth Griffith 614 92.6% n/a
Conservative Andrew Kinsman 49 7.4% n/a
Turnout: not published - Majority: 565 (85.2%) - Swing: not applicable

2012 Result

Plaid Cymru

Party Candidate Votes Vote Share
Plaid Cymru Siân Gwenllian Unopposed
Turnout: 54.3% - Majority: not applicable


comments powered by Disqus
Creative Commons License